Weston Estate – Maggie Valley EP

“This band is clearly in sync, and are making some of the most polished, likable alt-pop out.”
– Pigeons and Planes

“This emerging group understand their sound and are ready to deliver.”
– Alternative Press

“Self-described as ‘ya aunty’s favorite boyband,’ I have to say…damn, ya aunty’s got amazing taste.”
– Ones To Watch

After generating tens of millions of streams and earning critical acclaim, lo-fi alt/pop fivesome Weston Estate present their highly anticipated debut, Maggie Valley EP, via Arista Records today. Listen to Maggie Valley above.

About the EP, the band says, “Maggie Valley was the one place that was a constant for us throughout our entire artistic progression. Over the course of the past few years, we’ve been growing as people and as musicians, and this EP is like a time capsule that shows how far we’ve really come. The project is an eclectic grab bag of sounds and melodies. There’s something for everyone on this EP, and we’re putting these songs out to immortalize this chapter in a journey that’s just begun.”

The Maggie Valley EP kicks off with “Sixty.” The topsy turvy soundscape twists through jazz-y horns, thick bass, airy guitar, and synths as a fiery chant confesses, “I’m just trying to see where you are.” The emotive vocals ebb and flow with this manic sonic cycle, hinting at the undeniable unpredictability at the heart of Weston Estate.
The band initially set the stage for the project’s arrival with “Stoked,” which Variance raved as a “very addictive track is an instant jam, further evidence of the group’s knack for making simply infectious gems, with this latest offering representing a more upbeat, easily danceable cut.” Other fan favorites featured on Maggie Valley include “Outside” and “Pears”, the latter of which notably racked up 13+ million streams and incited tastemaker applause; EARMILK proclaimed “Pears” as a “powerful track, filled with raw emotion and vulnerability and a testament to Weston Estate’s growth and development.” See the full EP tracklisting below.

To celebrate the arrival of the EP, Weston Estate will launch a two-night stand at the legendary Roxy in West Hollywood on February 27-28 this weekend.

For the unfamiliar, Weston Estate fancy themselves as “ya aunty’s favorite boy band.” Since forming in 2017, they’ve lived up to the latter ambition. The quintet— Srikar Nanduri (guitar), Manas Panchavati (vocals), Tanmay Joshi (vocals), Abhi Manhass (production, bass), and Marco Luka (vocals)—have emerged as a phenomenon with over 50 million streams and a catalog highlighted by genre-busting tracks such as “Fresh Air,” “Hypnotized,“ “Cotton Candy,” and more. Pulling inspiration from artists like Daniel Caesar, Young Thug, and Frank Ocean and tapping into their own cultural influences (all are of Indian descent with the exception of Marco who is first generation Cuban-American), Weston Estate is carving out a new space entirely their own.

Maggie Valley EP Tracklisting:
1. Sixty
2. Pears
3. Stoked
4. Outside
5. Silence
6. Daisies

Upcoming Tour Dates:
2/27 The Roxy Los Angeles, CA
2/28 The Roxy Los Angeles, CA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button