Unfoonk feat. Future – Running Out Of Patience

Young Stoner Life Records recording artist Unfoonk releases his latest full-length project My Struggle. A bonafide street poet, Unfoonk continues to captivate his audience with his candid yet genuine style and delivery. The project promises a diverse set of sounds and flows, flaunting notable features from fellow YSL artists Young Thug, Gunna, Lil Keed, Lil Duke, and FN DaDealer along with Future and Chicago-native G Herbo. Alongside the release of the mixtape, comes the “Running Out Of Patience” music video to be released on Youtube today at 12:00 PM EST.

When talking about the inspiration behind the project, Unfoonk states “I want to connect with people who understand me. Those who have been through what I’ve been through or currently going through what I’ve gone through. The ones that will help me get big. This tape is not only about what I’ve been through, but also how I am changing. I’m here to make my mom, kids and brother proud. I want people to see that I came out and did what I said I would do.”

While some may have originally known Unfoonk as being Young Thug’s older brother, his standout performance on “Real” from the Billboard #1 Album Slime Language 2 would make it clear that he was carving out a lane of his own. Prior to that release, Unfoonk broke onto the scene with his song “Mob Ties” ft. 24 Heavy and Slimelife Shawty earning him regional acclaim, accumulating over 3.4 Million views on Youtube. Always knowing that his future existed in the realm of rap; Unfoonk drew inspiration from Young Money, Cash Money and Andre 3000 to create what he calls “pain music” — detailing his relatable life experiences and struggles through his lyrics. While his rap dreams were delayed through his serving of 11 years in prison, before being released with the help of his brother, Unfoonk holds nothing back on his latest anthology. Straddling the line between soulful rap ballads and poetic bars, My Struggle shows Unfoonk’s versatility and penchant for raspy storytelling as displayed on songs like “I Had” ft. Gunna and “Temperature”.

Album tracklist below.

Bait Em In feat. Lil Keed
I Had feat. Gunna
Smoke N Mirrors
Hit Different feat. FN DaDealer
Running Out of Patience feat. Future
911 feat. Young Thug
Ape Shit feat. G Herbo
Streets Don’t Love Nobody feat. Lil Duke
My Pain

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button